Google today made it possible for Google Maps mobile app users to share their exact location with other users.
Once you've shared your location with a privileged circle, you'll be able to see which folks you've granted access to in the app's Location Sharing screen.
After filling out this info, Google Maps will spawn a notification reminding you that you have a saved parking location.
Next time you're on your way or running late, you can share your real-time location and trip progress from navigation as well.
Bombay HC to hear doctors' plea tomorrow, ask doctors to resume duty
Implementation of Doctor Protection Act 2010 to avoid such instances in future. Every case can not be due to negligence.
The new feature looks simple enough to use, requiring only that you tap the blue dot that indicates your location and then select "share my location". But now, Google will help you find your parked vehicle (that looks the same as everybody else's).
Instead of automatically marking a spot for you like the incredibly unreliable parking feature that is available with Google Now, the latest update to Google Maps allows you to manually set your parking spot directly on the map. Plus, if someone is sharing their location with you, you can make it go away. We know a trick that can help.
Google parking feature is still in its early face of development and now limited to Android users only. When you share your trip with people, they'll see your expected arrival time and can follow your journey as you head toward your destination.
It's only available in beta on Android right now but should soon become available and then expand to iOS devices. If you're willing to give the feature more than a couple of seconds of your time, you can also customize your parking spot note with photos or other useful info. You can even configure this option to provide an alert when you're coming close to your time expiration or when time has expired.
Location sharing is the most significant update.